ausschließlich vertreten

Gary Mayes

Gary Mayes's Profile Photo

Gary Mayes wird manchmal als Renaissance-Mann bezeichnet und konzentriert seine kreativen Talente auf Animation und Bewegungsgrafiken. So kann er seine Fähigkeiten maximieren und gleichzeitig seine kreative Muse befriedigen. Kunden lieben es, mit ihm zu arbeiten, weil er eine Vielzahl von Ansätzen und Ideen verfolgt und niemals einen einheitlichen Stil oder eine einheitliche Technik einsetzt.
Mit einer Karriere, die sich mit Verlagswesen, Produktion, Regie, Agenturarbeit und dem Betrieb seines eigenen Boutique-Bewegtbildstudios befasst, macht es Gary aufgrund seiner Erfahrung leicht, für jeden Auftrag, dem er begegnet, das richtige Erscheinungsbild zu finden. Mit einem Abschluss in Grafik an der St. Martin's School of Art gehören 2001 zu seinen Einflüssen: Eine Weltraum-Odyssee, Saul Bass, Ralph McQuarrie, Oscar Fischinger und Terry Gilliam.

Ansatz

Das Zeichnen hat Garys Ideen und seine Herangehensweise an jedes Projekt immer informiert. Die dynamische Verwendung von Farben, die Verwendung von Licht und Schatten zur Schaffung von Atmosphäre und die Konzentration auf Bewegung spielen bei der Planung eines Projekts eine Rolle. Gary verwendet jetzt einen vollständig digitalen Prozess.

Stil

Gary hat keinen festen Stil, sondern erweckt Ideen mit den besten Werkzeugen für den Auftrag zum Leben, darunter After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator und Corel Painter. Er ist kein Unbekannter darin, Bilder aus Videomaterial auszuschneiden und zu collagieren, die Arbeit anderer Illustratoren zum Leben zu erwecken, 2D wie 3D aussehen zu lassen und das Schwierige in das Mögliche zu verwandeln.

Klienten Liste

Gary hat Briefings für BBC, ITV, Cambridge English, The Point, EuRA, Further, Archant und mehr abgeschlossen.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
mindfck animation by Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
ice dancing animation for new year
Gary Mayes
A fashion animation collaboration with Veronica Collignon
Gary Mayes
England Green and pleasant land video animation for BBC
Gary Mayes
idioms for educating people animation by gary mayes
Gary Mayes
Family & co title animation
Gary Mayes
Idiom light at the end of the tunnel animation
Gary Mayes
idion on top of the world animation
Gary Mayes
learning tips excerpts animation
Gary Mayes
Suggs survivors title animation
Gary Mayes
idiom under the weather animation
Gary Mayes
idiom get the ball rolling animation
Gary Mayes
Time flies animation for cambridge english
Gary Mayes
Anglia home improvements animation
Gary Mayes
animation for two learning organisations
Gary Mayes
Stockholm stills animation for EuRa
Gary Mayes
Vienna Teaser animation for EuRA
Gary Mayes
The online book company Typography animation
Gary Mayes

exclusively representing

Gary Mayes

Gary Mayes's Profile Photo

Sometimes described as a Renaissance man, Gary Mayes focuses his creative talents on animation and motion graphics, enabling him to maximise his skillset while satisfying his creative muse. Clients love working with him because he embraces a variety of approaches and ideas, never deploying a one-size-fits-all style or technique.
With a career that has covered publishing, production, directing, agency work and running his own boutique moving image studio, Gary’s experience makes it easy for him to hone in on the right look and feel for every brief he encounters. With a degree in graphics from the St Martin’s School of Art, some of his influences include 2001: A Space Odyssey, Saul Bass, Ralph McQuarrie, Oscar Fischinger and Terry Gilliam.

Approach

Drawing has always informed Gary’s ideas and his approach to any project. Dynamic use of colour, using light and shade to create atmosphere, and a focus on motion all come into play when he plans a project, with Gary now using a fully digital process.

Style

Gary has no one fixed style but brings ideas to life using the best tools for the brief including After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator and Corel Painter. He’s no stranger to cutting out and collaging images from video footage, bringing the work of other illustrators to life, making 2D look like 3D, and turning the difficult into the possible.

Client list

Gary has completed briefs for The BBC, ITV, Cambridge English, The Point, EuRA, Further, Archant and more.
Want to discuss a commission?
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
2D, 3D, explainer, promo
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes