Représentant exclusivement

Gary Mayes

Gary Mayes - Norfolk, UK based animator

Parfois décrit comme un homme de la Renaissance, Gary Mayes concentre ses talents créatifs sur l'animation et les graphiques animés, lui permettant de maximiser ses compétences tout en satisfaisant sa muse créative. Les clients adorent travailler avec lui car il embrasse une variété d'approches et d'idées, sans jamais déployer un style ou une technique unique.
Avec une carrière qui a couvert l'édition, la production, la mise en scène, le travail d'agence et la gestion de son propre studio d'image en mouvement, Gary lui permet de se concentrer sur le bon look pour chaque brief qu'il rencontre. Avec un diplôme en graphisme de la St Martin's School of Art, certaines de ses influences incluent 2001: A Space Odyssey, Saul Bass, Ralph McQuarrie, Oscar Fischinger et Terry Gilliam.

Approche

Le dessin a toujours informé les idées de Gary et son approche de tout projet. L'utilisation dynamique de la couleur, l'utilisation de la lumière et de l'ombre pour créer une atmosphère et une concentration sur le mouvement entrent en jeu lorsqu'il planifie un projet, Gary utilisant désormais un processus entièrement numérique.

Style

Gary n'a pas de style fixe, mais donne vie aux idées en utilisant les meilleurs outils pour le brief, notamment After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator et Corel Painter. Il n'est pas étranger à la découpe et au collage d'images à partir de séquences vidéo, donnant vie au travail d'autres illustrateurs, donnant à la 2D un aspect 3D et transformant le difficile en possible.

Liste des clients

Gary a terminé des mémoires pour la BBC, ITV, Cambridge English, The Point, EuRA, Further, Archant et plus encore.
Nyetimber
Gary Mayes
Taking Flight: Nyetimber
Gary Mayes
Showreel 2021
Gary Mayes
ice dancing animation for new year
Gary Mayes
A fashion animation collaboration with Veronica Collignon
Gary Mayes
England Green and pleasant land video animation for BBC
Gary Mayes
idioms for educating people animation by gary mayes
Gary Mayes
2d animation of Springtime Magic for Nyetimber Classic
Gary Mayes
BBC hidden paintings Animation
Gary Mayes
Idiom light at the end of the tunnel animation
Gary Mayes
idiom don’t look a gift horse
Gary Mayes
learning tips excerpts animation
Gary Mayes
SNPRM grphic promo animation
Gary Mayes
idiom under the weather animation
Gary Mayes
Break the ice cambride english animation
Gary Mayes
Time flies animation for cambridge english
Gary Mayes
Explainer animation for Cambridge English website
Gary Mayes
animation for two learning organisations
Gary Mayes
Typography promo animation to describe the organisation FIDI and used primarily in a conference.
Gary Mayes
Vienna Teaser animation for EuRA
Gary Mayes
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Gary Mayes

Gary Mayes's Profile Photo

Sometimes described as a Renaissance man, Gary Mayes focuses his creative talents on animation and motion graphics, enabling him to maximise his skillset while satisfying his creative muse. Clients love working with him because he embraces a variety of approaches and ideas, never deploying a one-size-fits-all style or technique.
With a career that has covered publishing, production, directing, agency work and running his own boutique moving image studio, Gary’s experience makes it easy for him to hone in on the right look and feel for every brief he encounters. With a degree in graphics from the St Martin’s School of Art, some of his influences include 2001: A Space Odyssey, Saul Bass, Ralph McQuarrie, Oscar Fischinger and Terry Gilliam.

Approach

Drawing has always informed Gary’s ideas and his approach to any project. Dynamic use of colour, using light and shade to create atmosphere, and a focus on motion all come into play when he plans a project, with Gary now using a fully digital process.

Style

Gary has no one fixed style but brings ideas to life using the best tools for the brief including After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator and Corel Painter. He’s no stranger to cutting out and collaging images from video footage, bringing the work of other illustrators to life, making 2D look like 3D, and turning the difficult into the possible.

Client list

Gary has completed briefs for The BBC, ITV, Cambridge English, The Point, EuRA, Further, Archant and more.
Want to discuss a commission?
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
2D, 3D, explainer, promo
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes
Gary Mayes