Représentant exclusivement

Corinna Ice

Corinna Ice - Illustrateur de livres pour enfants. Chine

L'une des principales illustratrices de livres pour enfants en Chine, Corinna Ice crée sans effort des personnages intrigants dans une gamme de styles, en les plaçant dans des décors colorés qui correspondent parfaitement au récit derrière ce qu'elle dépeint. Son amour de l'exploration et de l'expérimentation signifie qu'elle a toujours de nouvelles idées et de nouveaux styles pour les éditeurs avec lesquels elle travaille, contribuant ainsi à garder les jeunes lecteurs enthousiastes et engagés.
Corinna Ice est en fait un pseudonyme de Xi Luo, qui travaille avec son mari Bo Wu à Chengdu, en Chine. Depuis qu'elle a étudié la peinture à l'Université normale du Sichuan, elle se passionne pour la création de livres d'images et s'inspire de livres illustrés de tout type et de toute époque. Elle est également influencée par l'architecte et artiste autrichien Friedensreich Hundertwasser, en raison de ses lignes et couleurs expressives. Les clients de Corinna aiment sa façon de penser hors des sentiers battus.

Approche

Du traditionnel au numérique et des poudres pigmentaires GourdMaster aux aquarelles, Corinna utilise un éventail de techniques créatives. Elle continue d'étudier et d'explorer différentes approches de la création d'images afin de trouver de nouvelles façons d'exprimer les histoires qu'elle illustre.

Style

Corinna varie son style, développant de nouveaux looks et façons de créer des personnages, mais il y a toujours du charme et un peu de coquetterie dans ses créations. Ses pièces récentes mettent fortement l'accent sur le travail en ligne avec une touche douce et féminine pour transmettre l'émotion de l'œuvre d'art ou du livre qu'elle crée.

Liste des clients

Parmi les clients de Corinna Ice, mentionnons Jiangsu Children's Publishing, 21st Century Publishing et Lele Fun Children's Books.
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Corinna Ice

Corinna Ice's Photo - Children's book illustrator. China

One of China’s leading children’s book illustrators, Corinna Ice effortlessly crafts intriguing characters in a range of styles, putting them into colourful settings that perfectly fit the narrative behind what she’s depicting. Her love of exploration and experimentation means she always has fresh ideas and styles for the publishers she works with, ultimately helping to keep young readers excited and engaged.
Corinna Ice is actually a pseudonym for Xi Luo, who works with her husband Bo Wu in Chengdu, China. Since she studied painting at Sichuan Normal University, she’s been passionate about making picture books and takes inspiration from illustrated books of any type and era. She’s also influenced by the Austrian architect and artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser, due to his expressive lines and colours. Corinna’s clients love the way she thinks outside the box.

Approach

From traditional to digital and from GourdMaster Pigment Powders to watercolours, Corinna uses an array of creative techniques. She continues to study and explore different approaches to image-making in order to find new ways of expressing the stories she illustrates.

Style

Corinna varies her style, developing new looks and ways of creating characters, but there’s always charm and a little cheekiness to her creations. Her recent pieces put a strong emphasis on line work with a gentle, feminine touch to convey the emotion of the artwork or book she’s creating.

Client list

Some of Corinna Ice’s clients include Jiangsu Children’s Publishing, 21st Century Publishing and Lele Fun Children’s Books.
Want to discuss a commission?
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
Corinna Ice
I got very positive feedback from the Editor and the Art Director. Kids will like the spring-is-coming energy, and the parade of animals with the cowboy. It was a pleasure working with you and Corinna! Thank you!
Anna Lender - Designer, Cricket Media