职业代理

Joel Santana

Joel Santana - Tampa, FL, United States based illustrator

想象一下您最喜欢的卡通人物。现在,删除实心黑色轮廓,并以诺曼·罗克韦尔(Norman Rockwell)等画家熟悉的柔和风格绘制它们的图片。您要想到的是乔尔·桑塔纳(Joel Santana)的作品,他以独特的风格创作有趣,迷人和富于表现力的插图,其灵感来自美国影像制作中的两种最佳传统-迪士尼电影和世纪中期现实主义。
乔尔(Joel)居住在佛罗里达州坦帕市(Tampa),以电影般的眼光看待光线,色彩和构图,以及强烈的叙事感。在从事广告工作之后,他知道出色的广告系列如何组合在一起,乔尔的客户喜欢他在项目上进行协作的方式。在坦帕国际艺术与技术学院毕业之前,他曾就读于曼哈顿的艺术与设计高中。

方法

研究和探索是乔尔(Joel)整个过程的70%–在他计划插图和角色设计时,他通过创建许多铅笔素描来了解他的主题。上完底漆后,他可能会在Photoshop中进行绘画,一路上可能会带有3D效果。

样式

乔尔(Joel)的图像就像动画电影中场景的绘画版本一样,是从更大的电影故事情节中捕捉到的瞬间。有时他会以更具图形感的风格工作,坚韧不拔,边缘更硬,这与他通常制作的柔和笔触形成了鲜明的对比。

社会影响力

Instagram的 :44.1k

客户名单

Joel的一些客户包括冠军/脚柜,沃尔特·迪斯尼世界,Royal Bobbles,Dunn&Co广告,热门话题,BoxLunch,Publix和Acme Archives Direct。
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
说唱歌手的角色设计
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
兔子的图形设计
Joel Santana
玩具数字绘画
Joel Santana
汽车出租车数字油画
Joel Santana
爱情鸟的卡通设计
Joel Santana
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Joel Santana

Joel Santana's Profile Photo

Imagine your favourite cartoon character. Now take away the solid black outlines, and picture them rendered in the soft, familiar style of a painter like Norman Rockwell. What you’ve got in mind is the work of Joel Santana, who creates fun, charming and expressive illustrations in a unique style that’s inspired by two of the finest traditions in American image making – Disney movies and mid-century Realism.
Based in Tampa, Florida, Joel paints with a cinematic eye for light, colour and composition as well as a strong sense of narrative. Having worked in advertising, he knows how great campaigns come together, and Joel’s clients enjoy the way he collaborates on their projects. He attended the High School of Art & Design in Manhattan before graduating from the International Academy of Art & Technology in Tampa.

Approach

Research and exploration are 70% of the process for Joel – getting to know his subject by creating lots of pencil sketches as he plans his illustrations and character designs. When he’s primed, he does the painting in Photoshop, perhaps with a touch of 3D along the way.

Style

Joel’s images are like painterly versions of scenes from animated films – captured moments from bigger, cinematic storylines. Sometimes he works in a more graphic style, gritty and with a harder edge, which makes a nice contrast to the soft brushwork he normally produces.

Client list

Some of Joel’s clients include Champs/Foot Locker, Walt Disney World, Royal Bobbles, Dunn & Co Advertising, Hot Topic, BoxLunch, Publix and Acme Archives Direct.
Want to discuss a commission?
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana
Joel Santana