ausschließlich vertreten

Tapocketa

Tapocketa's Profile Photo

Tapocketa mit Sitz in Hertford, Großbritannien, vereint die künstlerische und technische Zauberei der Gründer Eleanor Long und Trevor Young. Mit herausragenden Hintergründen in Film, Fernsehen und Kunst - einschließlich Blockbustern auf der Leinwand - haben sie sich der Herstellung einzigartiger, handgefertigter Animations- und Illustrationsarbeiten zugewandt.
Jeder Charakter bewegt sich mit Elan durch herrlich taktile Landschaften, um sofort einen fesselnden Effekt zu erzielen. Eine ihrer ersten Kreationen ist das "Boovie" Galdo's Gift - eine Kombination aus einem Kinderbuch und einem Film. Bei den Digital Book World Awards 2018 wurden unglaubliche sechs Gongs gewonnen, darunter in der Kategorie "Bestes Buch". Inspiration kommt von Terry Gilliam, Oliver Postgate, viktorianischen Papiertheatern und britischer Volkskunst. Eleanor studierte am Canterbury College und hat einen MA vom Royal College of Art. Trevor hat einen BA (Hons) vom Camberwell College.

Ansatz

Alles wird mit Bleistift auf Papier skizziert, während Trevor und Eleanor die Szenen planen und die Geschichte verfeinern. Dann werden einfache Modelle aus Mengen und Charakteren erstellt und sie erarbeiten die benötigten Teile und wie sie sich bewegen werden. Diese werden im 3D-Animationsprogramm Blender eingescannt und wieder zusammengesetzt.

Stil

Tapocketas verbesserter Papierschnittstil zeichnet sich durch satte Farben und Texturen sowie Tiefe und Volumen aus, die den Betrachter dazu bringen, in die Szenen einzutreten und mit den lustigen Charakteren zu interagieren.

Auszeichnungen

Bestes Buch (insgesamt) - Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Bestes Buch (Belletristik) - Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Bestes Buch (Kinder) - Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Bestes Buch (Interactive Fiction) - Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Gold - Erweiterte Bilderbücher - Moonbeam Children's Book Awards - 2018

Klienten Liste

Zu den Kunden von Tapocketa zählen Faber Music, ATC Management, Circular Software, Beate Wöhrle Design, Colibrio Publishing, Leiter Zeus, The Integer Group und Profile Books.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
Strompoff animation
Tapocketa
fun animated commercial for NTTA
Tapocketa
An animated illustration from an interactive children's book called 'Galdo's Gift: The Boovie'.
Tapocketa
an animated Book cover for 'Galdo's Gift The Boovie'
Tapocketa
The Locksmith: Animation
Tapocketa
animated sea scene of Thought of the day with Master Mustafo
Tapocketa
Slimy slugs slurping animated illustration by MiniTonic
Tapocketa
Skippy Hound ponder's exercise
Tapocketa
Great green blood-sucking bat animation video
Tapocketa
Animated gif of Lizard spotted gecko
Tapocketa
Animation art of squirrel rocks
Tapocketa
Mr Whimcycle illustration by MniTonic
Tapocketa
Animated clip of Mariner Mates March
Tapocketa
knight returns from his travels animation clip
Tapocketa
A dangerous quest for four heroes
Tapocketa
Behold Brendara battling bats graphic motion
Tapocketa
Brendara on stage animation
Tapocketa
3D animated of Sir Strompoff falls forever
Tapocketa
the house in the woods cover artwork animation
Tapocketa
Devil's Horn Book Cover Animation
Tapocketa
Melmoth: Book Cover Animation
Tapocketa
Reef Life Animation Book Cover
Tapocketa
Animation clip of MiniTonic's work
Tapocketa

exclusively representing

Tapocketa

Tapocketa's Profile Photo

Based in Hertford, UK, Tapocketa brings together the artistry and technical wizardry of founders Eleanor Long and Trevor Young. With distinguished backgrounds in film, television and the arts – including silver screen blockbusters – they’ve turned their hands to crafting unique, handmade animation and illustration work.
Each character moves with verve through gorgeously tactile scenery, for an instantly captivating effect. One of their first creations is the ‘boovie’ Galdo’s Gift – a combination of a children’s book and a movie. It won an incredible six gongs at the Digital Book World Awards 2018, including in the overall Best Book category. Inspiration comes from Terry Gilliam, Oliver Postgate, Victorian paper theatres and British folk art. Eleanor studied at Canterbury College and has an MA from the Royal College of Art. Trevor has a BA (Hons) from Camberwell College.

Approach

Everything is sketched with pencil on paper as Trevor and Eleanor plan out the scenes and refine the story. Then simple models are created of sets and characters, and they work out the parts needed and how they’ll move. These are scanned in and reassembled in the 3D animation program Blender.

Style

Tapocketa's enhanced paper cut style is characterised by rich colours and textures, along with depth and volume that makes viewers want to step into the scenes and interact with the funny characters.

Awards

Best Book (Overall) – Digital Book World Awards – 2018 Best Book (Fiction) – Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Best Book (Children’s) – Digital Book World Awards - 2018 Best Book (Interactive Fiction) – Digital Book World Awards – 2018 Gold – Enhanced Picture Books – Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards - 2018

Client list

Tapocketa has clients including Faber Music, ATC Management, Circular Software, Beate Woehrle Design, Colibrio Publishing, Head of Zeus and Ashlyn Kaye.
Want to discuss a commission?
Tapocketa
An animated illustration from 'Galdo's Gift book
Tapocketa
Tapocketa
Tapocketa
Book cover for 'Galdo's Gift animation
Tapocketa
Animation of Miss Muffet sat on her tuffet
Tapocketa
Tapocketa
Tapocketa
knight returns from his travels animation clip
Tapocketa
Slimy slugs slurping animated illustration by MiniTonic
Tapocketa
Animated guide to Galdo's Gift
Tapocketa
Great green blood-sucking bat animation video
Tapocketa
Animated gif of Lizard spotted gecko
Tapocketa
Animation art of squirrel rocks
Tapocketa
Mr Whimcycle illustration by MniTonic
Tapocketa
Animated clip of Mariner Mates March
Tapocketa
A dangerous quest for four heroes
Tapocketa
Behold Brendara battling bats graphic motion
Tapocketa
Brendara on stage animation
Tapocketa
3D animated of Sir Strompoff falls forever
Tapocketa