ausschließlich vertreten

Donough O'Malley

Donough O'Malley's Photo - Internationaler Grafik- und Retro-Illustrator. Vereinigtes Königreich

Der kühne, grafische Stil des irischen Illustrators Donough O'Malley unterscheidet sich von den anderen durch seinen skurrilen Humor, die verlockende alte Druck- und Papierstrukturierung und seine außergewöhnliche Fähigkeit, für jeden Kunden etwas Frisches und Einzigartiges zu schaffen.
Der aus Monaghan stammende Donough lebt in Bristol und arbeitet als Illustrator und Storyboard-Künstler für eine Reihe von Verlagen, Rundfunkanstalten und Produktionshäusern. Er liebt die Herausforderung, neue Visuals für Kunden zu erstellen, und zwei seiner Lieblingskollegen sind Steve Simpson und Peter Donnelly. Er hat einen BA in Illustration von der University of the West of England und einen MA in Narrative and Sequential Design von der Brighton University.

Ansatz

Sobald er den Auftrag verstanden hat, greift Donough nach seinen Stiften und seinem Skizzenblock und erkundet einige Ideen, macht sich Notizen und erarbeitet eine Komposition. Dann verfeinert er den Stil der Ausführung und die Farbauswahl. Sein Bleistift-Rough wird in Photoshop gebracht und mit handgefertigten Texturen, die er im Laufe der Jahre gesammelt hat, fein abgestimmt.

Stil

Donoughs sorgfältig ausgearbeiteter Stil vereint Farben, Formen und Texturen, um ein Gefühl von Spaß und ein sehr taktiles Gefühl zu erzeugen. Sein grafischer Stil eignet sich gut für Siebdrucke, auf die er sich gerade einlässt, aber er ist ebenso glücklich, Illustrationen im traditionellen Stil zu erstellen, die beispielsweise in Kinderbüchern verwendet werden sollen.

Klienten Liste

Zu den Kunden von Donough zählen die große Ausgabe, Jamesons Whisky, Random House, Oxford University Press, Quarto, Hachette, The V & A, 1843, Brtivic Soft Drinks, Frauengesundheitsmagazin, New Internationalist, Runners World, Slimmers World, Haymarket Publishing und The Handmade Soap Unternehmen, The Boston Globe, Universität von Massachusetts und andere.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
A selection of icons octopus gif created by Donough O'Malley
Donough O'Malley
B is for bowler typographic gif animation
Donough O'Malley
typographic animation
Donough O'Malley
L is for llama
Donough O'Malley
c is for chupacabra gif
Donough O'Malley
woman gif with hey text
Donough O'Malley
editorial and advertising animation by Donough O'Malley
Donough O'Malley
And just to say – we’ve all been very impressed with Donough’s work. He’s done a brilliant job and been a pleasure to work with – responding promptly and with good grace to the comments we’ve fed through. Thanks!
Mike Henson - Designer, Quarto Publishing

exclusively representing

Donough O'Malley

Donough O'Malley - Bristol, United Kingdom based animator

Bristol, United Kingdom
Irish illustrator Donough O’Malley’s bold, graphical style stands apart from the rest thanks to its quirky humour, enticing old print and paper texturing and his exceptional ability to create something fresh and unique for every client.
Hailing from Monaghan, Donough is based in Bristol where he works as an illustrator and storyboard artist for a range of publishers, broadcasters and production houses. He loves the challenge of creating new visuals for clients, and two of his favourite fellow illustrators are Steve Simpson and Peter Donnelly. He has a BA in Illustration from the University of the West of England and an MA in Narrative and Sequential Design from Brighton University.

Approach

Once he understands the brief, Donough grabs his pencils and sketchpad and explores some ideas, making notes and working out a composition. Then he hones the style of the execution and colour choices. His pencil rough is brought into Photoshop and fine-tuned using handmade textures he’s collected over the years.

Style

Donough’s carefully honed style brings together colours, shapes and textures to generate a sense of fun and a very tactile feel. His graphical style lends itself well to screenprinting, which he’s into at the moment, but he’s equally happy creating more traditional-style illustrations to be used in children’s books, for instance.

Client list

Donough’s clients include the Big Issue, Jameson's Whiskey, Random House, Oxford University Press, Quarto, Hachette, The V&A, 1843 magazine, Brtivic Soft Drinks, Women's Health magazine, New Internationalist, Runners World, Slimmers World, Haymarket Publishing, The Handmade Soap Company, The Boston Globe, University of Massachusetts and others.
All
UK
A selection of icons octopus gif created by Donough O'Malley
Donough O'Malley
B is for bowler typographic gif animation
Donough O'Malley
typographic animation
Donough O'Malley
L is for llama
Donough O'Malley
c is for chupacabra gif
Donough O'Malley
woman gif with hey text
Donough O'Malley
editorial and advertising animation by Donough O'Malley
Donough O'Malley
And just to say – we’ve all been very impressed with Donough’s work. He’s done a brilliant job and been a pleasure to work with – responding promptly and with good grace to the comments we’ve fed through. Thanks!
Mike Henson - Designer, Quarto Publishing