ausschließlich vertreten

Liam Brazier

Liam Brazier's Photo - Britischer Illustrator, Animator & Low Poly Artist. Vereinigtes Königreich

Der in London lebende Illustrator und Animator Liam Bazier betrachtet die Welt auf einzigartige Weise, und sein Kunstwerk spiegelt dies zweifellos wider. Er bringt mühelos Formen und leuchtende Farben zusammen, um Menschen, Orte und Objekte zu formen. Er verleiht jedem Projekt ein unverwechselbares Erscheinungsbild und zieht den Betrachter durch Dekonstruktion an.
Liams Arbeit wird oft als "Low Poly Art" klassifiziert, aber während Low Polygon Modeling eine Form von CGI ist, konzentriert er sich auf die Verwendung von Formen und Farben, um Bilder auf so wenige Grundformen wie möglich zu reduzieren. Anstelle von 3D-Drahtgittern beginnt sein Vorstellungsprozess mit Papiercollagetechniken. Liam hat einen BA in Illustration vom Kent Institute of Art and Design und ist unter anderem der Architekt Charles Sheeler, Disney Animations und Star Trek. Er lebt in London.

Ansatz

Liam schnitt jede Form mit einem Skalpell aus und konstruierte mit farbigem Papier ein letztes Stück. Heute hat er diesen Prozess auf einen digitalen reduziert, seine Formen in Software gezeichnet und eingefärbt und starke, gesättigte Töne verwendet, um Tiefe zu suggerieren.

Stil

Liam verwendet Formen und Farben, um dreidimensionale Formen auf einer zweidimensionalen Oberfläche darzustellen, und reduziert Objekte auf ihre perfekten Formen. Die Einfachheit seiner Arbeit ist wunderschön, da er sowohl bei Standbildern als auch bei Animationen die Grenzen überschreitet.

Klienten Liste

Zu den Kunden von Liam zählen BBC, Marvel, 20th Century Fox, GAME, Casio, Transport for London, Königinnen der Steinzeit, Megadeth, David Letterman und Team France bei der Tour de France.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
Animation of Oparix Amended
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier showreel Animation
Liam Brazier
Outlaw animation video for Vancouver music house
Liam Brazier
Animation video for LP Band's Like Clockwork
Liam Brazier
Hand drawn musiv animation Yeah, You can be my muse
Liam Brazier
Pacifist Preppers VFX animation for Maharishi
Liam Brazier
Dystopia character animation for magadeth
Liam Brazier
Balloon animation for Smile For London
Liam Brazier
Goalmines animated advertisement for Epipheo Studios
Liam Brazier

exclusively representing

Liam Brazier

Liam Brazier's Profile Photo

The London-based illustrator and animator Liam Bazier looks at the world in a unique way, and his artwork certainly reflects this. Effortlessly bringing shapes and bright colours together to form people, places and objects, he’ll give any project a distinctive look and feel, drawing the viewer in through deconstruction.
Liam’s work is often classed as ‘low poly art’, but whereas low polygon modelling is a form of CGI, he focuses on using shapes and colours to reduce images to as few basic forms as possible. Instead of 3D wireframes, his imaginative process begins with paper collage techniques. With a BA in Illustration from the Kent Institute of Art and Design, Liam’s influences include the architect Charles Sheeler, Disney animations and Star Trek. He’s based in London.

Approach

Liam used to cut each shape out with a scalpel, using coloured papers to construct a final piece. Today, he has distilled this process down to a digital one, drawing and colouring his shapes in software and using strong, saturated tones to suggest depth.

Style

Using shapes and colours to depict three-dimensional forms on a two-dimensional surface, Liam reduces objects to their perfect forms. There is a beauty in the simplicity of his work as he pushes the boundaries in both still images and animation.

Client list

Liam’s clients include the BBC, Marvel, 20th Century Fox, GAME, Casio, Transport for London, Queens of the Stone Age, Megadeth, David Letterman and Team France at the Tour de France.
Want to discuss a commission?
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier
Liam Brazier