Représentant exclusivement

Caroline So

Caroline So - New York, USA based illustrator

L'imagination, l'aventure et l'émotion sont au cœur des illustrations de mode et de beauté de Caroline So, et elles sont également ancrées dans sa personnalité. Un professionnel de premier plan au sommet de son art, elle crée des images élégantes pour les plus grands noms de l'industrie et a un portefeuille pour le prouver.
Originaire du sud de la Californie, Caroline s'est rendue à New York à 17 ans dans le but de travailler dans la mode et elle n'a pas regardé en arrière depuis. Le crayon et le papier sont ses plus anciens amis et, depuis son enfance, elle a exploré de nouvelles façons de capturer les expressions faciales, les poses, les animaux, la nature et plus encore. Avec 10 ans d'expérience en design de mode avant de devenir illustratrice, elle est experte dans la recherche de solutions uniques pour les projets de ses clients. Ses inspirations incluent Francis Bacon et Egon Schiele, et elle aime aussi collectionner des flacons de parfum de nouveauté.

Approche

Les illustrations de Caroline commencent comme des croquis au crayon alors qu'elle construit la composition. Une fois qu'elle a décidé d'un plan, elle trace les lignes clés à l'encre, les numérise dans son ordinateur et continue dans Photoshop. Elle aime créer une sensation propre et moderne pour compléter ses lignes naturelles dessinées à la main.

Style

Le style de Caroline déborde d'émotion, de fantaisie et de vie. Elle apporte une touche de joie à tout ce qu'elle fait et donne à ses sujets un sentiment d'enjouement, de délicatesse et de bizarrerie.

Liste des clients

Kate Spade, Marc Jacobs Beauty, Fresh Beauty, Lou and Gray, NYDJ, Designow, LIA Fashion, Vanilab et Ines Di Santo font partie des clients de Caroline.
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Dessin au trait des visages des coulisses
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Caroline So

Caroline So's Profile Photo

Imagination, adventure and emotion are at the heart of Caroline So’s fashion and beauty illustrations, and they’re ingrained in her personality as well. A leading professional at the top of her game, she creates stylish imagery for the biggest names in the industry, and has a portfolio to prove it.
Originally from Southern California, Caroline went to New York at 17 with the goal of working in fashion and she hasn’t looked back since. Pencil and paper are her oldest friends, and since childhood she has explored new ways of capturing facial expressions, poses, animals, nature and more. With 10 years of experience in fashion design prior to becoming an illustrator, she’s an expert at finding unique solutions for her clients’ projects. Her inspirations include Francis Bacon and Egon Schiele, and she also loves collecting novelty perfume bottles.

Approach

Caroline’s illustrations begin as pencil sketches as she builds up the composition. Once she’s decided on a blueprint, she traces key lines in ink, scans them into her computer, and continues in Photoshop. She loves creating a clean, modern feel to complement her natural, hand-drawn lines.

Style

Caroline’s style is bursting with emotion, whimsy and life. She brings a touch of joy to everything she does, and gives her subjects a sense of playfulness, delicacy and quirkiness.

Client list

Kate Spade, Marc Jacobs Beauty, Fresh Beauty, Lou and Grey, NYDJ, Designow, LIA Fashion, Vanilab and Ines Di Santo are among Caroline’s clients.
Want to discuss a commission?
Caroline So
Caroline So
Line Art Of Backstage Faces
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So
Caroline So