Représentant exclusivement

Debs Lim

Debs Lim - Australia based illustrator

Des couvertures de livres aux images éditoriales, d'emballage et de style de vie, Debs Lim est une artiste polyvalente produisant un travail aussi dynamique qu'imaginatif. Les images qu'elle crée sont claires et graphiques grâce à son expérience en design graphique, mais ont une qualité tactile charmante qui engage les téléspectateurs avec les marques de ses clients.
Basée à Brisbane, en Australie, Debs est enthousiaste, organisée et soucieuse des délais, et les clients apprécient son approche amicale mais consciencieuse. Elle adore dessiner et fabriquer des objets, et a grandi dans une famille créative influencée par son père directeur artistique et sa mère rédactrice. Debs est titulaire d'un diplôme en design de mode et technologie de TAFE Queensland, ainsi que d'une licence en graphisme. Conception de l'institut SAE.

Approcher

Procreate est l'outil de prédilection de Debs, esquissant ses images puis utilisant les pinceaux pour générer une finition texturée à la main.

Style

Bien que la main de l'artiste transparaisse toujours dans les illustrations de Debs, elle recherche également le réalisme, le dynamisme et une touche d'humour. Cette combinaison unique est ce qui donne à son travail son impact.

Liste des clients

Debs a travaillé pour divers clients, dont Penguin Random House, SpaceNK, Harper Collins, Broadsheet Media, St Martins Publishing, Harrods et Snapchat.
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Debs Lim

Debs Lim's Profile Photo

From fashion illustration to portraits and product imagery, Debs Lim is a versatile artist producing work that is as vibrant as it is imaginative. The images she creates are clear and graphic thanks to her background in graphic design but have a charmingly tactile quality to them which engages viewers with her clients’ brands, leaving them wanting more.
Based in Brisbane, Australia, Debs is enthusiastic, organised and deadline-oriented, and clients love her friendly yet conscientious approach. She loves to draw and make things, and grew up in a creative household influenced by her art director father and copywriting mother. Fashion designers like Molly Goddard and Cecilie Bahnsen are just two of the fellow creatives Debs finds inspiring. Debs has a Diploma in Fashion Design and Technology from TAFE Queensland, and a bachelor’s degree in Graphic Design from SAE Institute.

Approach

Procreate is Debs’ tool of choice, sketching her images and then using the pencil brushes to generate a realistic handmade finish. She works with a warm colour palette, gravitating towards pinks, reds and yellows.

Style

While the hand of the artist always shines through in Debs’ illustrations, she strives for realism, a sense of beauty and a touch of humour as well. This unique combination is what gives her work its impact.

Client list

Debs has worked for a range of clients including Snapchat, Taco Bell and Youfoodz.
Want to discuss a commission?