ausschließlich vertreten

Fabio Lyra

Fabio Lyra's Profile Photo

Treffen Sie Fábio Lyra, den Comic-Meister aus Brasilien, der seine preisgekrönten Fähigkeiten und seinen einzigartigen zeitgenössischen Stil Kunden aus den Bereichen Redaktion, Verlagswesen, Musik, Unterhaltung, Lifestyle und mehr zur Verfügung stellt. Während seine Arbeit einen europäischen Einfluss hat - in der Tradition von Hergé - liefert Fábio die individuelle Note, die seine Kunden suchen, und hält seine Bilder immer klar, direkt und druckvoll.
Fábio hat seinen Sitz in Rio de Janiero und verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Branche. Er arbeitet für Kunden in Brasilien und auf der ganzen Welt. Er studierte Grafikdesign am Colégio Liceu Franco-Brasileiro sowie Kunst bei Senac und Animation und Comics am Estácio de Sá. Zu den wichtigsten Einflüssen zählen Julian Opie und der Ligne-Claire-Stil, den viele der großen Künstler der Bande Dessinée verwenden.

Ansatz

Obwohl die Leute oft denken, dass Fábios Arbeit am Computer erstellt wird, zeichnet er alles von Hand. Nur die Farbgebung ist digital, was seinen Bildern ein natürliches und organisches Gefühl verleiht. Er verfeinert seine Palette, um sie dem Brief anzupassen, und reduziert sie oft auf nur zwei oder drei Töne.

Stil

Fábios Stil ist klar, präzise und elegant und vermittelt ein traditionelles Comic-Feeling. Er ist jedoch vielseitig genug, um ihn für nahezu jeden Kunden und jeden Auftrag einzusetzen, um in einer ganzen Reihe von Märkten und Medien etwas Frisches und Zeitgemäßes zu kreieren.

Auszeichnungen

2008 - HQMIX Best New Artist Award 2009 - Angelo Agostini Award

Klienten Liste

Zu den Kunden von Fábio zählen Universal Music, A + Communications, Cambridge University Press, Abril, Rocco, Record, Trip, O Globo, Livriara Cultura und Dinassimo Goldstein.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
band maybe the welders cover
Fabio Lyra
tied to the 90's party poster
Fabio Lyra
menina infinito cover image
Fabio Lyra
danelectro by henrique cover image
Fabio Lyra
anthology comic book cover
Fabio Lyra
band loomer cd booklet art
Fabio Lyra
things that happen inside elevator art
Fabio Lyra
paper boats back flap illustration
Fabio Lyra
lovely couple hug artwork
Fabio Lyra
artwork for runners world magazine
Fabio Lyra
things that happen in elevator concept art
Fabio Lyra
scenes from a scary house
Fabio Lyra
picture of little girl writing on walls of lift
Fabio Lyra
cover art for brazilian edition of peeps
Fabio Lyra
Fabio Lyra
Fabio Lyra
Fabio Lyra

exclusively representing

Fabio Lyra

Fabio Lyra's Profile Photo

Meet Fábio Lyra, the comic art master from Brazil who brings his award-winning skills and unique contemporary style to clients across editorial, publishing, music, entertainment, lifestyle and more. While there’s a European influence in his work –in the tradition of Hergé – Fábio delivers the individual touch his clients are looking for and always keeps his images clear, direct and punchy.
Based in Rio de Janiero, Fábio has over 10 years’ experience in the industry, working for clients in Brazil and around the world. He studied Graphic Design at Colégio Liceu Franco-Brasileiro, as well as Art at Senac and Animation and Comics at Estácio de Sá. Key influences include Julian Opie, and the ligne claire style used by many of the great bande dessinée artists.

Approach

Although people often think Fábio’s work is created on a computer, he does all his drawing by hand. Only the colouring is digital, which keeps a natural and organic feel to his images. He hones his palette to suit the brief, often reducing it to just two or three tones.

Style

Clean, precise and elegant, Fábio’s style has a traditional comic art feel to it yet he is versatile enough to deploy it for just about any client and any brief to create something fresh and contemporary in a whole range of markets and mediums.

Awards

2008 – HQMIX Best New Artist Award 2009 – Angelo Agostini Award

Client list

Some of Fábio’s clients include Universal Music, A+ Communications, Cambridge University Press, Abril, Rocco, Record, Trip, O Globo, Livriara Cultura and Dinassimo Goldstein.
Want to discuss a commission?
danelectro by henrique cover image
Fabio Lyra
anthology comic book cover
Fabio Lyra
menina infinito cover image
Fabio Lyra
band loomer cd booklet art
Fabio Lyra
things that happen inside elevator art
Fabio Lyra
paper boats back flap illustration
Fabio Lyra
artwork for runners world magazine
Fabio Lyra
things that happen in elevator concept art
Fabio Lyra