职业代理

Li Zhang

Li Zhang - United States based illustrator

从肖像到导图,从现场影像到封面,张丽独特的概念手法使她成为出版和广告客户的热门选择。他们喜欢她快速理解简报并为项目找到正确视觉语言的方式,以及她的专业精神和创造力。
李先生来自中国江苏省,现居纽约。从大卫·霍克尼(David Hockney)等波普艺术家到中国传统绘画,她深受影响,形成了自己独特的绘画方法,喜欢尝试透视和几何。 Li 喜欢具有挑战性的简报,其中包含意想不到的元素。 拥有时装技术学院的插图学位,在致力于插图之前,Li 还接受过工程师培训。其他影响包括诗歌、科幻小说和建筑。

方法

使用她自己的定制画笔和传统画笔,李为她的插图手绘视觉元素和纹理。然后她切换到 Photoshop 来整合构图并执行更精细的细节。

风格

Li 的作品具有颗粒感的纹理和独特的手感,给人一种经典的插画感。她的图像自由奔放,色彩缤纷,象征主义经常推动视觉叙事。

奖项

2019 - 图形问题海报比赛 - 信息图表 - 获胜者 2019 - iJungle 奖 - 自我推销 - 优异奖 2020 - 美国插画年度 39 2020 - 传播艺术插画入围者

语言

流利的英语和普通话

客户名单

李的客户名单包括华盛顿邮报、Sierra Magazine、读者文摘、Melissa、Dotdash、Tripsavvy、Lifewire、Buunni Coffee、The Bump、Modern Weekly 等。
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Li Zhang

Li Zhang's Photo - Li Zhang -   NY, USA based illustrator

All
US
From portraits to guide maps, and from spot imagery to front covers, Li Zhang’s unique conceptual approach makes her a very popular choice for clients in publishing and advertising. They love the way she quickly understands a brief and finds the right visual language for the project, as well as her professionalism and creativity.
Originally from Jiangsu Province in China, today Li is based in New York. Drawing on a whole range of influences from pop artists like David Hockney through to traditional Chinese painting, she has forged her own individual approach to painting and loves experimenting with perspective and geometry. Li enjoys a challenging brief with unexpected elements to it. With a degree in Illustration from the Fashion Institute of Technology, before devoting herself to illustration Li also trained as an engineer. Other influences include poetry, science fiction and architecture.

Approach

Using her own custom brushes as well as traditional ones, Li paints her visual elements and textures for her illustrations by hand. Then she switches to Photoshop to bring together the composition and execute the finer details.

Styles

With their grainy textures and her unique hand, Li’s artworks have a classic illustration feel to them. Her images are free-spirited and colourful with symbolism often driving the visual narrative.

Awards

2019 – Graphic Matters Poster Competition – Infographics – Winner 2019 – iJungle Awards – Self-promotion – Merit

Client list

Li has a client list that includes Sierra Magazine, Reader’s Digest, Melissa, Dotdash, Tripsavvy, Lifewire, Buunni Coffee, The Bump, Modern Weekly and more.
Want to discuss a commission?