Représentant exclusivement

Li Zhang

Li Zhang -   NY, USA based illustrator

NY, USA
Des portraits aux cartes guides et des images ponctuelles aux couvertures avant, l'approche conceptuelle unique de Li Zhang fait d'elle un choix très populaire pour les clients dans l'édition et la publicité. Ils aiment la façon dont elle comprend rapidement un mémoire et trouve le bon langage visuel pour le projet, ainsi que son professionnalisme et sa créativité.
Originaire de la province du Jiangsu en Chine, Li est aujourd'hui basé à New York. S'appuyant sur toute une gamme d'influences d'artistes pop comme David Hockney jusqu'à la peinture traditionnelle chinoise, elle a forgé sa propre approche individuelle de la peinture et aime expérimenter la perspective et la géométrie. Li aime un mémoire difficile avec des éléments inattendus. Diplômée en Illustration du Fashion Institute of Technology, avant de se consacrer à l'illustration, Li a également suivi une formation d'ingénieur. D'autres influences incluent la poésie, la science-fiction et l'architecture.

Approche

À l'aide de ses propres pinceaux personnalisés et traditionnels, Li peint ses éléments visuels et ses textures pour ses illustrations à la main. Elle passe ensuite à Photoshop pour rassembler la composition et exécuter les détails les plus fins.

modes

Avec leurs textures granuleuses et sa main unique, les œuvres de Li ont une sensation d'illustration classique. Ses images sont libres d'esprit et colorées, le symbolisme étant souvent à l'origine du récit visuel.

Prix

2019 - Concours d'affiches Graphic Matters - Infographie - Gagnant 2019 - iJungle Awards - Auto-promotion - Merit

Liste des clients

Li a une liste de clients qui comprend Sierra Magazine, Reader's Digest, Melissa, Dotdash, Tripsavvy, Lifewire, Buunni Coffee, The Bump, Modern Weekly et plus.
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Li Zhang

Li Zhang's Photo - Li Zhang -   NY, USA based illustrator

All
US
From portraits to guide maps, and from spot imagery to front covers, Li Zhang’s unique conceptual approach makes her a very popular choice for clients in publishing and advertising. They love the way she quickly understands a brief and finds the right visual language for the project, as well as her professionalism and creativity.
Originally from Jiangsu Province in China, today Li is based in New York. Drawing on a whole range of influences from pop artists like David Hockney through to traditional Chinese painting, she has forged her own individual approach to painting and loves experimenting with perspective and geometry. Li enjoys a challenging brief with unexpected elements to it. With a degree in Illustration from the Fashion Institute of Technology, before devoting herself to illustration Li also trained as an engineer. Other influences include poetry, science fiction and architecture.

Approach

Using her own custom brushes as well as traditional ones, Li paints her visual elements and textures for her illustrations by hand. Then she switches to Photoshop to bring together the composition and execute the finer details.

Styles

With their grainy textures and her unique hand, Li’s artworks have a classic illustration feel to them. Her images are free-spirited and colourful with symbolism often driving the visual narrative.

Awards

2019 – Graphic Matters Poster Competition – Infographics – Winner 2019 – iJungle Awards – Self-promotion – Merit

Client list

Li has a client list that includes Sierra Magazine, Reader’s Digest, Melissa, Dotdash, Tripsavvy, Lifewire, Buunni Coffee, The Bump, Modern Weekly and more.
Want to discuss a commission?