ausschließlich vertreten

Mallory Heyer

Mallory Heyer's Photo - Kühner, bunter digitaler Porträt- und Lebensstilillustrator. UNS

Der Illustrator Mallory Heyer aus Minneapolis weiß genau, wie man ein Porträt zum Leben erweckt. Durch das Hinzufügen scheinbar zufälliger farbiger Formen verwandelt sie eine bereits gut gezeichnete Gesichtsform in ein einzigartiges Kunstwerk - lebendig, aufregend und höchst individuell. Dank des einzigartigen Stils, den sie entwickelt hat, gehören zu ihren Kunden einige der größten Lifestyle- und Unterhaltungsmarken, und Mallory hat nie genug Möglichkeiten, ihre Motive faszinierend und ansprechend aussehen zu lassen.
Nach ihrem Abschluss mit einem BFA am Minneapolis College für Kunst und Design ging Mallory nach New York, wo sie an der School of Visual Arts studierte und ihre Illustrationskarriere startete. Kunden lieben es, wie sie die Gesichter von Menschen einfängt und wie ausdrucksstark ihre Farbbehandlungen sind. Sie ist inspiriert von filmischen Kompositionen und Licht sowie von Mode und traditionellen Gemälden von Künstlern wie Euan Uglow und Hilma af Klint.

Ansatz

Mit dem Hintergrund als Malerin setzt Mallory nun auf digitale Werkzeuge und den starken Effekt, den perfekte Vektorkurven auf ihre Bilder bringen. Illustrationen beginnen mit vielen Bleistiftskizzen, mit engeren Zeichnungen, die auf ihrem Computer entwickelt wurden, wo sie ihre auffällige Farbauswahl blockiert.

Stile

Mallory hat zwei Hauptstile. Das erste beinhaltet ausdrucksvoll gezeichnete Bilder mit kühn gefärbten Formen, die in zufälligen Mustern überlagert sind, um ein faszinierendes Gesamtfinish zu erzielen. In ihrem zweiten Stil schafft sie etwas mehr grafische Bilder mit kräftigen Farbblöcken und einer auffälligen Komposition.

Klienten Liste

Mallory hat eine Kundenliste, die Nike, Penguin, Nickelodeon, Google, Sony Music, Refinery29, OkCupid, Simon & Schuster und MTV umfasst.
Möchten Sie eine Provision besprechen?
Portrait illustration of Billie Eilish by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Cherries illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
RED computer generated graphic
Mallory Heyer
Banana illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Portrait illustration of Rihanna by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Illustration for Nike by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Amur Leopard portrait illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Portrait art of eggplant by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Peach illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Portrait of a young woman by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Portrait of Brent Butler
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Woman smiling illustration
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Poodle Portrait illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Illustration of eye ballin
Mallory Heyer

exclusively representing

Mallory Heyer

Mallory Heyer's Profile Photo

Minneapolis illustrator Mallory Heyer knows just how to bring a portrait to life. By adding seemingly random coloured shapes she’ll turn an already well drawn facial form into a unique work of art – vibrant, exciting and highly individual. Thanks to the unique style she’s developed, her clients include some of the biggest lifestyle and entertainment brands, and Mallory never runs out of ways to make her subjects look fascinating and engaging.
After graduating with a BFA from Minneapolis College of Art and Design, Mallory went to New York where she studied at the School of Visual Arts and launched her illustration career. Clients love how she captures people’s faces and the added expressiveness of her colour treatments. She is inspired by cinematic compositions and lighting, and fashion and traditional paintings by artists including Euan Uglow and Hilma af Klint.

Approach

With a background as a painter, Mallory now embraces digital tools and the strong effect perfect vector curves bring to her images. Illustrations begin with a lot of pencil sketches, with tighter drawings developed on her computer, where she blocks in her eye-catching colour selections.

Styles

Mallory has two main styles. The first involves expressively drawn images with boldly coloured shapes layered over them in random patterns for a captivating overall finish. Working in her second style, she creates slightly more graphic images using bold blocks of colour and a striking composition.

Client list

Mallory has a client list that includes Nike, Penguin, Nickelodeon, Google, Sony Music, Refinery29, OkCupid, Simon & Schuster and MTV.
Want to discuss a commission?
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Portrait illustration of Billie Eilish by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Cherries illustration by Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer
Mallory Heyer