职业代理

Tang Wei

Tang Wei - illustrator

童话、民间传说、有趣的人物和织物都在中国艺术家汤唯的插图中出现,他居住在云南省的古城大理。非常适合儿童书籍和社论插图,她的图像中的颜色、质地和阴谋使它们栩栩如生。由于她令人耳目一新的创意方法,她深受客户的欢迎。
汤唯从小就被她妈妈的裁缝材料、纽扣、拉链、图案和线所包围。他们一直陪伴着她,唐的独特插图灵感来自中国、尼泊尔和印度刺绣,以及 Shaun Tan 和伟大的 Eric Carle 等艺术家。 她对儿童图书行业了如指掌,并且在四川西华大学学习动画后,她在十多年前开始了她在一家出版商的职业生涯。

方法

从铅笔画开始,唐将添加丙烯颜料或水彩画。拼贴是一种最喜欢的技术,她可能会在她的作品中添加剪裁图片,以及特殊的纸张、花边、毛毡,甚至是一些粘土。

风格

Tang Wei 的混合媒体方法与尝试布局、构图和内容的意愿相结合。这给她的许多作品带来了意想不到的感觉。她的风格非常个人化,她总是愿意适应客户的愿景,以确保每个项目都是独一无二的。

客户名单

唐先生的客户包括普普兰、文化公司、萌杂志、重庆出版集团、知音漫客杂志
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Tang Wei

Tang Wei -  based illustrator

Fairy tales, folklore, fun characters and fabric all feature in the illustrations of Chinese artist Tang Wei, who is based in the ancient city of Dali in Yunnan province. Ideal for children’s books and editorial illustration, the colour, texture and intrigue in her images are what bring them to life. She’s popular with clients thanks to her refreshingly creative approach.
Tang Wei was surrounded by her seamstress mother’s material, buttons, zippers, patterns and thread while growing up. They’ve stayed with her and Tang’s unique illustrations are inspired by Chinese, Nepalese and Indian embroidery, alongside artists such as Shaun Tan and the great Eric Carle. She knows the children’s book industry inside out as well, and launched her career working for a publisher over a decade ago after studying animation at Sichuan Xihua University.

Approach

Starting with a pencil drawing, Tang will add acrylic paint or watercolour. Collage is a favourite technique and she may add cut-out pictures to her work, along with special papers, lace, felt and even bits of clay.

Style

Tang Wei’s mixed media approach is combined with a willingness to experiment with layouts, composition and content. This gives many of her pieces a touch of the unexpected. Her style is highly personal, and she is always willing to adapt to her client’s vision to ensure each project is entirely unique.

Client list

Tang’s clients include PuPuLan Ltd, Culture Co, Meng Magazine, Chongqing Publishing Group, Zhiyin Manke Magazine
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei
Tang Wei