Représentant exclusivement

Gray Jolliffe

Gray Jolliffe - Dessinateur humoristique. Royaume-Uni

Vivement expérimenté, spirituellement sans effort et un professionnel accompli, le dessinateur britannique Gray Joliffe griffonne depuis plus de 50 ans, apportant des sourires aux visages de millions de personnes à travers sa bande Chloe & Co, publiée dans le Daily Mail, et des livres tels que sa série Wicked Willie .
Basé juste à l'extérieur de Londres, Gray a commencé comme rédacteur publicitaire et est ensuite devenu directeur de la création. Prenant un stylo et combinant son talent pour le jeu de mots avec ses compétences en dessin, il a découvert sa passion pour l'illustration. Alors que ses dessins montrent une capacité naturelle à transmettre rapidement et clairement l'humour d'actualité, sa production créative s'étend à d'énormes toiles, chaussures et même à des sculptures en bois.

Approche

À l'origine un maître avec des marqueurs colorés, Gray scanne aujourd'hui ses dessins au trait, les peaufinant et les colorant dans Photoshop. Il travaille généralement sur six bandes à la fois, abordant avec bonheur des sujets délicats de la politique au sexe avec un sens de l'humour franc et terre-à-terre.

Style

Les lignes ondulées, les nez exagérés et les yeux ronds sont caractéristiques du style de bande dessinée de Gray. Il a une grande capacité à exprimer ses émotions à travers des expressions faciales et bien qu'il n'utilise pas toujours des bulles de parole directes, il n'y a jamais d'ambiguïté sur qui parle.

Prix

1997 - Dessinateur de l'année 2010 - Cartoon Art Trust - Dessin animé de l'année

Liste des clients

Certains des clients de Gray incluent The Daily Mail, Cosmopolitan, Marketing Week, Creative Review, Hello et Prospect.
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Gray Jolliffe

Gray Jolliffe's Photo - Humorous cartoonist. UK

Vastly experienced, effortlessly witty and a consummate professional, British cartoonist Gray Joliffe has been doodling for over 50 years, bringing smiles to the faces of millions through his Chloe & Co strip, published in the Daily Mail, and books such as his Wicked Willie series.
Based just outside London, Gray began as a copywriter in advertising and later rose to the role of creative director. Picking up a pen and combining his talent for wordplay with his drawing skills, he discovered his passion for illustration. While his cartoons show a natural ability to convey topical humour quickly and clearly, his creative output extends to huge canvases, footwear and even wooden sculptures.

Approach

Originally a master with coloured markers, today Gray scans his line drawings in, tweaking and colouring them in Photoshop. He usually works on six strips at a time, happily tackling tricky subjects from politics to sex with a candid and down-to-earth sense of humour.

Style

Wiggly lines, exaggerated noses and round eyes are characteristic of Gray’s cartoon style. He has a keen ability to express emotions through facial expressions and although he doesn’t always use direct speech bubbles, there’s never any ambiguity about who is doing the talking.

Awards

1997 – Cartoonist of the Year 2010 – Cartoon Art Trust – Cartoon of the Year

Client list

Some of Gray’s clients include The Daily Mail, Cosmopolitan, Marketing Week, Creative Review, Hello and Prospect.
Want to discuss a commission?
Cartoon Illustration of Hambleden town centre
Gray Jolliffe
Cartoon of flashing bat - An illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Camel martini illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Russian Doll Painting
Gray Jolliffe
Cartoon caterpillar illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Couple comic art
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Comic characters - manager and employee talking
Gray Jolliffe
Comic characters watching at computer alert illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Mary and joseph cartoon - An illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Wedge heels - An illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe
Mary Joseph and donkey - An illustration by Gray Jolliffe
Gray Jolliffe