Représentant exclusivement

Joren Cull

Joren Cull - animator

Rencontrez l'illustrateur et animateur canadien Joren Cull, le talentueux artiste torontois qui a développé son propre langage visuel dans le genre contemporain de la bande dessinée et de la bande dessinée. Il est associé à un style d'humour ironique qui fait rire le public, sourire ou sourire narquois - tout dépend du ton que vise son client.
Formé au prestigieux Collège d'art et de design de l'Ontario, Joren est devenu l'un des principaux animateurs indépendants au Canada, créant des productions grinçantes comme A Brief History of Goth aux côtés de cartes de vœux hilarantes, d'affiches publicitaires et d'illustrations éditoriales pour ses clients. En plus de son style, ils adorent ses idées et sa méthode de travail flexible et ponctuelle. Joren a grandi à l'époque des Simpson et de South Park, qui ont inspiré son approche simple du dessin et de l'animation, tandis que certains de ses pensées les plus folles peut parfois vous rappeler David Lynch.

Approcher

Identifiant et travaillant à partir d'une idée forte, Joren ébauche une composition et détermine sa palette de couleurs, en la gardant ludique et dynamique, puis en éditant les éléments dans Photoshop jusqu'à ce qu'il soit satisfait.

Style

Le style de Joren est fantaisiste et naïf, avec une esthétique DIY qui donne à son travail une impression d'immédiateté. Son style de dessin et ses personnages expriment des idées claires et simples, les lignes tremblantes de ses animations ajoutent de l'énergie, tandis que son humour décalé engage le spectateur à un niveau émotionnel.

Récompenses

2011 – Université OCAD – Prix de l'illustration 2015 – National Magazine Awards – Spot Illustrations – Silver 2017 – Webby Awards – People's Voice Best Animation 2018 – Communication Arts Awards – Animation

Liste des clients

Sa liste impressionnante de clients comprend le New York Times, Pitchfork Media, Bloomberg Businessweek, Weird Al Yankovic, Vice, The Walrus, The Guardian, National Geographic Hallmark et plus encore.
Gif animation of getting lot of money
Joren Cull
Advertising gif animation for lemonade
Joren Cull
2d animation of Stay in - or Leave - a Relationship?
Joren Cull
Gif animation of pizza lunch
Joren Cull
Gif animation of using phone on skydive
Joren Cull
2D animation of let's learn singing language
Joren Cull
Gif animation of April showers
Joren Cull
Riding on goat gif animation
Joren Cull
GameSense
Joren Cull
GameSense
Joren Cull
How to stay covid safe for halloween this year
Joren Cull
Advertising Gif animation for Dixie Shop
Joren Cull
Kitty gif animation by Joren Cull
Joren Cull
2d animation of protection from pollution
Joren Cull
Gif animation of phone gift
Joren Cull
HateYa2-StyleFrame gif animation
Joren Cull
Character design animation of A Brief History of Emo
Joren Cull
A Brief History of Radiohead 2d animation
Joren Cull
Explanation animation of A Brief History of Metal
Joren Cull
6 Advertisements for Hershey’s 2d animation
Joren Cull
2d animation of 179 Days of Christmas music video
Joren Cull
2d advertising animation for Gusta Foods
Joren Cull
2d animation of Pythagorean Theorem
Joren Cull
Phil Good - Everything’s Good music video 2d animation
Joren Cull
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

exclusively representing

Joren Cull

Joren Cull -  based animator

Meet the Canadian illustrator and animator Joren Cull, the talented Toronto-based artist who has developed his own visual language within the contemporary cartoon and comic genre. He’s coupled that with a wry style of humour that has audiences giggling, grinning or smirking – it all depends on the tone his client is aiming for.
Trained at the prestigious Ontario College of Art and Design, Joren has become one of Canada’s leading independent animators, creating cringe-tastic productions such as A Brief History of Goth alongside hilariously alternative greetings cards, poster advertising and editorial illustrations for his clients. As well as his style, they love his ideas and flexible, punctual way of working. Joren grew up in the era of the Simpsons and South Park, which have inspired his simple approach to drawing and animation, while some of his wilder thoughts may sometimes remind you of David Lynch.

Approach

Identifying and working from a strong idea, Joren roughs out a composition and determines his colour palette, keeping it playful and vibrant then editing things back in Photoshop until he’s happy.

Style

Joren’s style is whimsical and naïve, with a DIY aesthetic giving his work a sense of immediacy. His drawing style and characters express clear and simple ideas, the shaky lines in his animations add energy, while his off-kilter humour engages the viewer at an emotional level.

Awards

2011 – OCAD University – Illustration Award 2015 – National Magazine Awards – Spot Illustrations – Silver 2017 – Webby Awards – People’s Voice Best Animation 2018 – Communication Arts Awards – Animation

Client list

His impressive client list includes The New York Times, Pitchfork Media, Bloomberg Businessweek, Weird Al Yankovic, Vice, The Walrus, The Guardian, National Geographic Hallmark and more.
Gif animation of getting lot of money
Joren Cull
Advertising gif animation for lemonade
Joren Cull
Gif animation of pizza lunch
Joren Cull
Gif animation of using phone on skydive
Joren Cull
Gif animation of April showers
Joren Cull
Riding on goat gif animation
Joren Cull
Advertising Gif animation for Dixie Shop
Joren Cull
KITTY_GIF
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
HateYa2-StyleFrame
Joren Cull
Character design animation of A Brief History of Emo
Joren Cull
A Brief History of Radiohead 2d animation
Joren Cull
Explanation animation of A Brief History of Metal
Joren Cull
6 Advertisements for Hershey’s 2d animation
Joren Cull
2d animation of 179 Days of Christmas music video
Joren Cull
2d advertising animation for Gusta Foods
Joren Cull
2d animation of Pythagorean Theorem
Joren Cull
Phil Good - Everything’s Good music video 2d animation
Joren Cull
Hello
We are happy to help!