职业代理

Joren Cull

Joren Cull - illustrator

拜访加拿大插画家和动画师Joren Cull,他是一位才华横溢的多伦多艺术家,他在当代卡通和漫画类型中发展了自己的视觉语言。他将其与幽默的讽刺风格相结合,使观众咯咯笑,咧着嘴笑或傻笑–这全都取决于客户所追求的语气。
Joren 在著名的安大略艺术与设计学院接受培训,已成为加拿大领先的独立动画师之一,为他的客户创作了《哥特简史》等令人毛骨悚然的作品,以及有趣的另类贺卡、海报广告和社论插图。除了他的风格,他们还喜欢他的想法和灵活、准时的工作方式。 Joren 在辛普森一家和南方公园的时代长大,这激发了他简单的绘画和动画方法,而一些他更疯狂的想法有时可能会让你想起大卫林奇。

方法

Joren 确定并从一个强有力的想法开始工作,草拟了一个构图并确定了他的调色板,使其保持俏皮和充满活力,然后在 Photoshop 中编辑内容,直到他满意为止。

风格

Joren 的风格异想天开,天真无邪,DIY 美学赋予他的作品一种即时感。他的绘画风格和人物表达了清晰而简单的想法,他的动画中摇摇欲坠的线条增添了活力,而他不平衡的幽默在情感层面吸引了观众。

奖项

2011 年 – OCAD 大学 – 插图奖 2015 年 – 国家杂志奖 – 现场插图 – 银奖 2017 年 – 韦比奖 – 人民之声最佳动画 2018 年 – 传播艺术奖 – 动画

客户名单

他令人印象深刻的客户名单包括《纽约时报》,《干草叉媒体》,《彭博商业周刊》,Weird Al Yankovic,副主席,《海象》,《卫报》,《国家地理标志》等。
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Joren Cull

Joren Cull -  based illustrator

Meet the Canadian illustrator and animator Joren Cull, the talented Toronto-based artist who has developed his own visual language within the contemporary cartoon and comic genre. He’s coupled that with a wry style of humour that has audiences giggling, grinning or smirking – it all depends on the tone his client is aiming for.
Trained at the prestigious Ontario College of Art and Design, Joren has become one of Canada’s leading independent animators, creating cringe-tastic productions such as A Brief History of Goth alongside hilariously alternative greetings cards, poster advertising and editorial illustrations for his clients. As well as his style, they love his ideas and flexible, punctual way of working. Joren grew up in the era of the Simpsons and South Park, which have inspired his simple approach to drawing and animation, while some of his wilder thoughts may sometimes remind you of David Lynch.

Approach

Identifying and working from a strong idea, Joren roughs out a composition and determines his colour palette, keeping it playful and vibrant then editing things back in Photoshop until he’s happy.

Style

Joren’s style is whimsical and naïve, with a DIY aesthetic giving his work a sense of immediacy. His drawing style and characters express clear and simple ideas, the shaky lines in his animations add energy, while his off-kilter humour engages the viewer at an emotional level.

Awards

2011 – OCAD University – Illustration Award 2015 – National Magazine Awards – Spot Illustrations – Silver 2017 – Webby Awards – People’s Voice Best Animation 2018 – Communication Arts Awards – Animation

Client list

His impressive client list includes The New York Times, Pitchfork Media, Bloomberg Businessweek, Weird Al Yankovic, Vice, The Walrus, The Guardian, National Geographic Hallmark and more.
Advertising gif animation for lemonade
Joren Cull
Gif animation of pizza lunch
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Advertising Gif animation for Dixie Shop
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
KITTY_GIF
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
HateYa2-StyleFrame
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Joren Cull
Hello
We are happy to help!