职业代理

Alyah Holmes

Alyah Holmes

Alyah Holmes - Canada based illustrator

充满活力、俏皮和令人兴奋——Alyah (Ah-lee-eh) Holmes 创作的艺术作品充满积极向上,她令人振奋的风格使她成为备受追捧的艺术家。 Alyah 服务的每一位新客户都会立即认识到她带来的热情,并获得超出他们预期的插图作为奖励。
思想开明、专业且易于合作,Alyah'a 风格适用于各种类别——从屡获殊荣的儿童读物到广告、包装和社论。拥有约克大学和加拿大谢里丹学院的设计学士学位,她很快就能掌握代理机构和大品牌客户想要传达的信息,然后想法就会流动起来。 黑人文化和女性身份是她创造力的核心, 而 Alyah 的目标是通过她的作品传达这种经历、历史和文化。 90 年代的 Hip Hop 场景和热带海边的生活也是重要的影响。她一年中部分时间在安大略省,部分时间在佛罗里达州,与各地的客户一起工作。

方法

每个项目都从 Alyah 收集她最好的想法和参考资料开始,然后在纸上或她的 iPad 上画草图。图像在 Adobe Illustrator 中矢量化以添加颜色、纹理和细节,然后返回到 iPad 上的 Procreate 进行精加工。

风格

Alyah 的风格总是大胆而有影响力,采用明亮、对比鲜明的色彩和大而有机的形式,但总有一丝阴谋和幽默。在某些情况下,她完全依赖色彩丰富的形式,而在其他情况下,线条和纹理会给作品带来深度。 奖项 2022 年 - 加拿大图书奖 - 插图 2022 年 - 最受欢迎设计奖 - 包装 2018 年 - Adobe 设计奖 - 商业奖 - 半决赛 2018 年 - Adobe 设计奖 -包装半决赛

客户名单

Alyah 的部分客户包括雅虎、Roku、300 Entertainment、AARP、百加得、好时、可口可乐、孩之宝和艾伦秀。
DMX - 他们想要什么
Alyah Holmes
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

Exclusively representing

Alyah Holmes

Alyah Holmes

Alyah Holmes - Canada based illustrator

Vibrant, playful and exciting – artwork created by Alyah (Ah-lee-eh) Holmes is bursting with positivity and her uplifting style makes her an artist in high demand. Every new client Alyah works for instantly recognizes the passion she brings and is rewarded with illustrations that exceed their expectations.
Open-minded, professional and easy to work with, Alyah’a style is suitable across categories – from award-winning children’s books through to advertising, packaging and editorial. With a Bachelor of Design degree from York University and Sheridan College in Canada, she quickly grasps what agencies and big brand clients want to communicate and then the ideas flow. Black culture and being a woman are central to her creativity, and Alyah aims to communicate that experience, history and culture through her work. The 90s Hip Hop scene and life by the tropical seaside are also important influences. Based part of the year in Ontario and part of the year in Florida, she works with clients everywhere.

Approach

Each project begins with Alyah compiling her best ideas and references, then sketching on paper or on her iPad. The imagery is vectorized in Adobe Illustrator to add color, texture and detail, but then goes back to Procreate on the iPad for finishing.

Style

Alyah’s style is always bold and impactful, with bright, contrasting colors and big, organic forms, but there are always touches of intrigue and humor. In some cases, she relies solely on colorful forms, in others line work and texture will bring depth to the piece. Awards 2022 – Canada Book Awards - Illustration 2022 – Favorite Design Awards - Packaging 2018 – Adobe Design Awards – Commercial – Semi-finalist 2018 – Adobe Design Awards – Packaging Semi-finalist

Client list

Some of Alyah's clients include Yahoo, Roku, 300 Entertainment, AARP, Bacardi, Hershey’s, Coca-Cola, Hasbro and the Ellen Degeneres Show.
DMX - What They Want
Alyah Holmes
Howdy
We are happy to help!