Représentant exclusivement

August Lamm

August Lamm's Photo - August Lamm - Artiste plume et encre, Royaume-Uni

Ravivant les anciennes compétences des graveurs et graveurs à travers l'histoire, Bryan Schiavone - alias August Lamm - est l'artiste vers lequel se tourner lorsqu'un projet a besoin d'un aspect et d'une sensation véritablement authentiques. Ligne par ligne, chaque image créée par August est dessinée à la main et les téléspectateurs ne peuvent s'empêcher de regarder avec émerveillement, s'émerveillant de son ombrage hachuré et de la quantité de détails dans le travail de ligne.
Basée à Londres, August a étudié l'histoire de l'art à l'Université Wesleyan de l'État, où elle a également travaillé comme gestionnaire d'art dans la collection d'estampes. Inspirée par de grands graveurs comme Rembrandt, Durer et Goya, elle a appris à faire des gravures et des gravures, imprimant ses propres illustrations pour développer ses compétences. Aujourd'hui, elle travaille à la plume et à l'encre, mais obtient le look gravé en utilisant des lignes extrêmement fines. Les clients adorent travailler avec August parce qu'au cours de son processus de travail intensif, elle fournit des mises à jour régulières, collaborant étroitement avec eux pour refléter leur vision.

Approche

La plupart des images du mois d'août commencent à l'encre sur papier, mais elle utilisera également Adobe Illustrator pour transformer l'œuvre en compositions colorées et texturées.

Style

Dans un monde de CGI, avec des images impossibles pleines de couleurs, d'intensité, de mouvement et d'effets numériques, les œuvres d'art d'August offrent un havre apaisant pour l'esprit, où la ligne dessinée à la main règne en maître et où la profondeur et les détails sont évoqués grâce à une exécution simple mais savamment exécutée. hachurage.

Portée sociale

Instagram : 132k

Liste des clients

La liste des clients du mois d'août comprend Newman's Own, Twitter, Sakura of America, Yorokobu Magazine, Tahoe Wines, Sleeping Giant Coffee et l'East Hampton Star.
Vous voulez discuter d'une commission?
Drawing of Food icons
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Bryan the girl live event drawing by August Lamm
August Lamm
Dot work of glass cup
August Lamm
Line art of fruits
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Dog portrait art
August Lamm
August Lamm

exclusively representing

August Lamm

August Lamm - Pen and Ink Artist, UK

Reviving the ancient skills of etchers and engravers throughout history, August Lamm is the artist to turn to when a project needs a truly authentic look and feel. Line by line, each image August creates is hand-drawn and viewers can’t help but stare in wonder, marveling at her crosshatched shading and the sheer amount of detail in the line work.
Based in London, August studied Art History at Wesleyan University where she also worked as an art handler in the print collection. Inspired by great printmakers like Rembrandt, Durer and Goya, she learned how to make etchings and engravings, printing her own illustrations to develop her skills. Today she works in pen and ink but achieves the etched look using extremely fine line work. Clients love working with August because during her labour-intensive process she supplies regular updates, collaborating closely with them to reflect their vision.

Approach

Most of August’s images begin as ink on paper, however she will also use Adobe Illustrator to transform the work into a colourful, textured compositions.

Style

In a world of CGI, with impossible images full of colour, intensity, movement and digital effects, August’s artwork offers a soothing haven for the mind, where the hand-drawn line reigns supreme and beautiful depth and detail are conjured through simple yet expertly executed crosshatching.

Social Reach

Instagram: 158k

Client list

August’s client list includes Beam Suntory, Newman’s Own, Twitter, Sakura of America, The Keg Steakhouse, and the East Hampton Star.
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Drawing of Food icons
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Bryan the girl live event drawing by August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Dot work of glass cup
August Lamm
Line art of fruits
August Lamm
Dog portrait art
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
August Lamm
Hello
We are happy to help!