职业代理

Studio Hosego

Studio Hosego - Netherlands based illustrator

后真相时代的智能插图——这是艺术家 Daniel Hosego 和 Chris Ede 合作的 Studio Hosego 的强项。当代主题与经典的蚀刻风格相结合,创造出令人惊叹、引人入胜、诙谐和永恒的艺术品。它非常适合在广告、社论和图书出版中以巧妙的方式探索想法的项目。
克里斯和丹尼尔在英国小镇上霍尔顿先生的艺术课时就开始一起画画了。 Chris 继续获得朴茨茅斯大学的插图学士学位,并在商业插图方面建立了成功的职业生涯。丹尼尔在金斯敦学习美术,现在在世界各地展出。客户受益于他们的创造力和经验。 Hosego 风格受到一系列迷人的影响——阿尔布雷希特·丢勒和北方文艺复兴、TS 艾略特的荒地、矫揉造作、阿尔伯特·加缪和弗里德里希·尼采。 -}

方法

每个插图的线条都是使用纸上墨水手工创建的。然后将其数字化,在完成着色和图案工作之前,在 Photoshop 中开发阴影和高光。

风格

除了在叙事中吸引观众之外,Studio Hosego 的崇高线条作品将经典的蚀刻风格与现代思维并置,以达到美妙的效果。人物和情境提出了重要的道德问题,解开了我们的价值体系以及当今政治和文化的深刻分歧。

客户名单

-Google -Hermès Paris -Maison de Victor Hugo -Vogue -NBC Universal -Financial Times -Institute d'Français -The Guardian -第 4 频道 -大西洋
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Studio Hosego

Studio Hosego - Amsterdam, Netherlands based illustrator

Intelligent illustration in the post-truth era – this is the forte of Studio Hosego, a collaboration between artists Daniel Hosego and Chris Ede. Contemporary themes are brought together with a classic etching-inspired style to create artwork that is astounding, intriguing, witty and timeless. It’s perfect for projects that explore ideas in clever ways across advertising, editorial and book publishing.
Chris and Daniel began drawing together way back when they were in Mr Holden’s art class, in a small English town. Chris went on to receive a BA in Illustration from the University of Portsmouth and built himself a successful career in commercial illustration. Daniel took Fine Art at Kingston and now exhibits around the world. Clients benefit from their inventiveness and experience. A fascinating range of influences go into the Hosego style – Albrecht Durer and the Northern Renaissance, TS Eliot’s The Waste Land, mannerism, Albert Camus and Friedrich Nietzsche.

Approach

The linework for each illustration is created by hand using ink on paper. This is then digitised, with shadows and highlights developed in Photoshop before it is finished with colouring and pattern work.

Style

As well as captivating the viewer in a narrative, Studio Hosego’s sublime line work juxtaposes a classic etching style with modern thinking to wonderful effect. The characters and situations ask important moral questions, unpicking our value systems and today’s deep divisions in politics and culture.

Client list

Studio Hosego’s clients include Hermès Paris, Maison de Victor Hugo, Institute d’Français, Art for Guernsey and the James Freeman Gallery.
Contemporary art of Melancholia
Studio Hosego
Historical Illustration of my father is my king
Studio Hosego
Line art of The 13th Labour of Hercules
Studio Hosego
Historical illustration of kraken battle
Studio Hosego
Studio Hosego contemporary artwork
Studio Hosego
Historical illustration of the Rape of Artemesia
Studio Hosego
Line drawing of omg
Studio Hosego
Graphic design of the lovers
Studio Hosego
Underwater cave pencil sketch drawing
Studio Hosego
Jake and dinos brothers skull illustration
Studio Hosego
Venus L’amour historical illustration
Studio Hosego
Black and white illustration of bird-man
Studio Hosego
Hello
We are happy to help!