职业代理

Sue Gent

Sue Gent - 出版,包装和社论木版画灵感来自插画家。英国

苏·根特(Sue Gent)的作品充满了氛围,深度和细节,既活泼又变化多端。客户喜欢她丰富的,令人回味的传统方法,以及她为每个项目带来的专业精神。她目前居住在埃克塞特(Exeter),受到历史,恐怖,自然和神话的启发。
Sue是一位经验丰富的插画家,图形设计师和音乐录影带制作人,对编辑和商业项目的流程和要求有全面的了解,她定期与出版界的一些知名人士合作。

方法

Sue通过实验和改进过程来专业开发每个插图,以找到对摘要的最原始的回应,并以正确的样式进行呈现。她将传统上使用画笔或钢笔和墨水来制作初始作品,然后将其数字化以增加色彩并完善最终的作品。

样式

苏(Sue)的风格暗示着新艺术运动,中世纪的木刻和手稿,她的创作方向因她的影响而变化多端。日本的版画,神秘的象征主义,1950年代的广告和文艺复兴时期的艺术都为她的独特创作方法和作品做出了贡献。

客户名单

Sue已受到包括Orion Publishing Group,BBC,Saga,Wildscreen Festival,Boneshaker,History Revealed,Quarto Publishing,Waitrose Magazine,Ernest Journal,Popshot Magazine和Marimo Magazine在内的客户的委托。
大自然启发音乐
Sue Gent
蓝盐之路
Sue Gent
鸟图
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
梦的画
Sue Gent
动物狮子座吼
Sue Gent
黑脸的人
Sue Gent
编辑书籍设计
Sue Gent
乡村社论
Sue Gent
船上的老人
Sue Gent
书中的船上故事
Sue Gent
浪花
Sue Gent
动物猪和面具
Sue Gent
有武器的人
Sue Gent
编辑英国地图
Sue Gent
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Sue Gent

Sue Gent's Profile Photo

Full of atmosphere, depth and detail, Sue Gent’s artwork is as vibrant as it is varied. Clients love her richly evocative traditional approach, as well as the professionalism she brings to every project. Currently based in Exeter, she’s inspired by history, horror, nature and mythology.
An experienced illustrator, graphic designer and producer of music videos, Sue has a comprehensive understanding of the processes and requirements in both editorial and commercial projects and she regularly collaborates with some of the biggest names in publishing.

Approach

Sue expertly develops each illustration using a process of experimentation and improvement to find the most original response to the brief, rendering it in just the right style. She’ll work up an initial composition traditionally with a brush or pen and ink, before taking it digital to add colour and refine the final artwork.

Style

With a style that hints at Art Nouveau, medieval woodcuts and illuminated manuscripts, Sue's directions are as varied and exciting as her influences. Japanese block prints, occult symbolism, 1950s advertising and Renaissance art, all contribute to her unique approach and output.

Client list

Sue has been commissioned by clients that include Orion Publishing Group, the BBC, Saga, Wildscreen Festival, Boneshaker, History Revealed, Quarto Publishing, Waitrose Magazine, Ernest Journal, Popshot Magazine and Marimo Magazine.
Want to discuss a commission?
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Man with weapon
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
The blue salt road
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Bird illustration
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
old man in ship
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
ship story in book
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent
Sue Gent