Représentant exclusivement

Anthony J Foti

Anthony J Foti - Portrait moderne et illustrateur comique. Etats-Unis

CA, USA
L'illustrateur moderne de portraits et d'estampes Anthony J Foti est l'un des plus grands noms de la scène artistique fantastique, créant des images pour les principaux jeux de table, jeux de rôle et jeux en ligne ainsi que des illustrations de jaquette de livre. Ses peintures numériques sont pleines de magie, de mystique et d'action, et peuvent être régulièrement vues dans ImagineFX Magazine et les lignes Star Wars de Fantasy Flight Games.
Anthony vit dans la baie de Californie et s'inspire de l'art et des livres de production d'animation ainsi que des livres d'art japonais. D'autres influences vont des portraitistes aux illustrateurs contemporains de livres pour enfants. Il est allé à la South Orange County School of the Arts à Dana Point et a suivi le programme d'animation et d'illustration de l'Université d'État de San Jose.

Approche

Bien que la plupart de ses images commencent par 30 ou 40 croquis miniatures, l'essentiel du travail d'Anthony se fait numériquement. Il prend souvent des photos de référence une fois qu'il a élaboré une composition. Il peint ensuite l'image numériquement.

Style

Les œuvres d'art d'Anthony rappellent le style académique de la peinture, mais fleurissent l'art de la bande dessinée et l'illustration de la pulpe. Il adapte l'apparence et la finition à ce qui convient le mieux au projet et au réalisme requis.

Liste des clients

Certains des clients d'Anthony incluent Fantasy Flight Games, Wizards of the Coast, ImagineFX, Games Workshop, Scholastic, Coca-Cola, Oxford University Press, National Geographic, Penguin Random House et Hitpoint Studios.
Illustration fantastique Lady wizard
Anthony J Foti
Major Kusanagi Character art par Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Portrait de l'agent Clarkston
Anthony J Foti
Portrait de Rachel Fannan
Anthony J Foti
Bande dessinée de crabe
Anthony J Foti
Star Wars: Destiny - Rey
Anthony J Foti
TitansGrave personnage de robot ours
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti autoportrait
Anthony J Foti
Couverture de livre Deadly Patterns
Anthony J Foti
Superbe peinture d'un chien en armure
Anthony J Foti
Conception des personnages Gimli
Anthony J Foti

exclusively representing

Anthony J Foti

Anthony J Foti - Modern Portrait and Comic Illustrator. USA

CA, USA
Modern portrait and print illustrator Anthony J Foti is one of the biggest names on the fantasy art scene, creating imagery for leading tabletop, roleplaying and online games as well as book jacket illustrations. His digital paintings are full of magic, mystique and action, and can regularly be seen in ImagineFX Magazine and Fantasy Flight Games’s Star Wars lines.
Anthony lives in the Bay Area of California, and is inspired by animation production art and books as well as Japanese art books. Other influences range from portrait painters to contemporary children's book illustrators. He went to South Orange County School of the Arts in Dana Point, and attended San Jose State University's Animation and Illustration programme.

Approach

Though most of his images begin with 30 or 40 thumbnail sketches, the bulk of Anthony’s work is done digitally. He’ll often shoot reference photography once he’s worked out a composition. Then he paints the image digitally.

Style

Anthony’s artwork is reminiscent of the Academic style of painting, but with flourishes comic book art and pulp illustration. He adapts the look and finish to whatever is most appropriate for the project and how much realism is required.

Client list

Some of Anthony’s clients include Fantasy Flight Games, Wizards of the Coast, ImagineFX, Games Workshop, Scholastic, Coca-Cola, Oxford University Press, National Geographic, Penguin Random House and Hitpoint Studios.
Lady wizard fantasy illustration
Anthony J Foti
Major Kusanagi Character art by Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Portrait of agent Clarkston
Anthony J Foti
Portrait of Rachel Fannan
Anthony J Foti
Crab comic art
Anthony J Foti
Book cover art by California based illustrator
Anthony J Foti
Star Wars: Destiny - Rey
Anthony J Foti
TitansGrave character art of bear robot
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti
Anthony J Foti self portrait
Anthony J Foti
Deadly Patterns book cover art
Anthony J Foti
Awesome painting of a Dog in armour
Anthony J Foti
Gimli character design
Anthony J Foti