Représentant exclusivement

Claire Rollet

Claire Rollet - Architecture et art de vivre internationaux. illustrateur.

L'illustration expressive et originale dessinée à la main d'une architecture merveilleuse et de paysages urbains est le point fort de l'artiste Claire Rollet, basée à Brighton, dont la production comprend également des cartes, des portraits, des dessins pédagogiques et plus encore. Bien que ses créations soient détaillées et complexes, elles sont suffisamment lâches et individuelles pour créer leur propre ambiance et c'est ce qui excite ses clients.
Née en France, Claire a passé quelques années en Algérie dans son enfance mais a vécu au Royaume-Uni la majeure partie de sa vie. Elle a travaillé à Londres pendant de nombreuses années et vendait des images des grands bâtiments de la ville à Greenwich Market lorsqu'elle a été découverte par notre agence, ce qui a rapidement conduit à une liste de clients en plein essor. Les croquis de la ville et les illustrations architecturales de Claire ont été publiés sous forme de livre par Pictura, et elle est titulaire d'un BA en beaux-arts de l'Université de Kingston.

Approcher

Tout d'abord, Claire élabore une composition et quelques idées pour l'image à l'aide de croquis rapides à montrer à son client, en incluant peut-être des dessins et des images de sa base de données. Elle crée ensuite le dessin au trait et travaille ensuite sur les couleurs.

Style

Le dessin traditionnel au trait à la main est la pierre angulaire du style de Claire, mais avec une touche de fraîcheur et de modernité grâce à ses touches de couleurs fraîches.

Langues

Parle couramment l'anglais et le français

Liste des clients

Les clients de Claire incluent Afar Magazine, Thunder Bay Press, ViasatWorld TV, 5280 Magazine US, Socratesint, Callisto Media, Pavilion Books et plus encore.
Bonjour
Nous sommes heureux de vous aider!

Exclusively representing

Claire Rollet

Claire Rollet - International architectural & lifestyle. illustrator.

Expressive, original hand-drawn illustration of wonderful architecture and urban scenery is the forte of Brighton-based artist Claire Rollet, whose output also includes maps, portraits, instructional drawings and more. Although her creations are detailed and intricate, they’re loose and individual enough to create their own vibe and that’s what excites her clients.
Born in France, Claire spent a few years in Algeria as a child but lived in the UK most of her life. She worked in London for many years and was selling images of the city’s great buildings at Greenwich Market when she was discovered by our agency, which soon led to a burgeoning client list. Claire’s city sketches and architectural illustrations have been published in book form by Pictura, and she has a BA in Fine Art from Kingston University.

Approach

First of all, Claire works out a composition and some ideas for the image using quick sketches to show to her client, perhaps including drawings and images from her database. She then creates the line drawing and works afterwards on the colours.

Style

Traditional hand line drawing is the cornerstone of Claire’s style, but with a fresh, modern touch to it thanks to her pops of fresh colour.

Languages

Fluent in English and French

Client list

Claire’s clients include Afar Magazine, Thunder Bay Press, ViasatWorld TV, 5280 Magazine US, Socratesint, Callisto Media, Pavilion Books and more.
I love what Claire did with the architectural illustration. I am really pleased with how it turned out and working with her has been an absolute pleasure. Our client is overjoyed with the finished product.
Coni Kennedy, L.A. Inc
It was a pleasure working with Claire! Her drawings really brought this book to life. I will definitely keep my eyes open for another project for her.
undefined, Callisto Media
Claire embraced the brief with enthusiasm and commitment. Great communication and ideas all round. A joy to work with & I’ve had so many wonderful comments on it already….!
Caroline Costello, Evening Standard
Howdy
We are happy to help!