职业代理

Shiane Salabie

Shiane Salabie - USA based illustrator

踏入Shiane Salabie创作的卡通世界,并发现这位才华横溢的插画家所产生的惊人人物和快乐能量。儿童读物,角色设计,概念艺术–她为参与的每个项目都带来了迷人的叙事风格。
Shiane 出生于牙买加,在新泽西长大,毕业于佛罗里达州萨拉索塔著名的林林艺术与设计学院。客户喜欢她的画作简洁的线条、她应用的充满活力的调色板以及她提出的聪明的问题,以了解每个简报背后的愿景。 “我的内心是一个孤岛女孩,所以我画了很多灵感来自海洋、鱼类和热带植物。我还受到童话、民间传说和童谣的启发,因为我小时候读过很多,实际上住在图书馆里,”她说。

方法

插图从多个草图开始,因为 Shiane 计划构图的姿势、道具和形状语言,以适应简报的整体情绪。然后她添加颜色并使用纹理和渐变以数字方式完成工作。

风格

Shiane 有一种吸引人的卡通风格。她的孩子们的插图使用了她绘制的彩色线条,为图像带来了深度和物理性。她的角色设计作品采用线条和平面颜色,而线条插图通常保持黑白效果。

客户名单

Shiane的一些客户包括Joyin Inc,Mighty Writers和Westrend Global。
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Shiane Salabie

Shiane Salabie - NJ, USA based illustrator

Step into the cartoony worlds created by Shiane Salabie and discover the amazing characters and happy energy generated by this talented illustrator. Children’s books, character design, concept art – she brings a captivating narrative style to every project she’s involved with.
Born in Jamaica and raised in New Jersey, Shiane graduated from the prestigious Ringling College of Art and Design in Sarasota, Florida. Clients love the clean line work of her drawings, the vibrant palettes she applies and the intelligent questions she asks to understand the vision behind each brief. “I’m an island girl at heart so I draw a lot of inspiration from the ocean, fish and tropical flora. I’m also inspired by fairytales, folklore and nursery rhymes because I read so many of them as a child who practically lived at the library,” she says.

Approach

Illustrations begin with multiple sketches as Shiane plans the poses, props and shape language of the composition to fit the overall mood of the brief. Then she adds colour and finishes the work digitally with textures and gradients.

Styles

Shiane has an appealing cartoony style. Her children’s illustrations use coloured linework which she paints over bringing depth and physicality to the image. Her character design work deploys linework and flat colours, while line illustrations often remain black and white for impact.

Client list

Some of Shiane’s clients include Joyin Inc, Mighty Writers and Westrend Global.
Shiane Salabie
Shiane Salabie
Hello
We are happy to help!