职业代理

Victoria Fomina

Victoria Fomina - 领先的故事书插画师

Victoria Fomina 的画作天真、朴实,但又带有古典气息,让观众想和她一起跳下兔子洞,进入一个以艺术家独特的风格制作的细节和色彩迷人的超现实世界。她拥有丰富的经验,为领先的出版商绘制了 40 多本书,从经典童话故事和小说到伟大作曲家的传记。
客户喜欢维多利亚以专注和富有想象力的方式诠释每份简报。当她探索新的视觉隐喻时,没有任何细节太小,为她从事的项目增加价值。维多利亚的灵感来自达芬奇、维米尔和克里姆特等伟大艺术家。她喜欢在家附近的樱桃园里随风作画。

方法

当 Victoria 收到简报时,她会潜入故事中,并用相关的插图、明信片、照片、贝壳、鲜花等围绕自己,以设定完美的基调。她使用水彩、水粉和丙烯酸——流体介质,具有很强的自发性。

风格

Victoria 将前卫与传统相结合,根据她正在写的书的内容改变她的风格。对于经典或历史叙事,她可能倾向于哥特式或洛可可式外观,或者她可能会使用波普艺术或拼贴技术来创作更现代的东西。

奖项

1998 – 金奥斯塔普 – 一等奖 1999 – 贝尔格莱德金笔 – 一等奖 2003 – 金苹果,布拉迪斯拉发 – 一等奖 2017 – 法兰克福全球插画奖 – 金 2019 – 韩国 Nami Concours – 紫岛奖 2019 – BookILL Fest, 塞尔维亚 – 特别奖 2020 – 汉斯·克里斯蒂安·安徒生奖提名 2021 – 俄罗斯图书国际竞赛形象奖 – 获胜者 2021 - 美国插画 40 - 获奖者

客户名单

Victoria 为世界各地的客户工作,包括 Gallimard Jeunesse、企鹅兰登书屋、翠鸟、Rizzoli、格林出版社、三星、JFEP、Pan Press、Vogue 和 Woongjin。
你好
我们很乐意帮助!

exclusively representing

Victoria Fomina

Victoria Fomina's Photo - Leading storybook illustrator based in Russia

Naïve, folksy, but with a classical edge, Victoria Fomina’s paintings make viewers want to jump down the rabbit hole with her into a charmingly surreal world of detail and colour, crafted in the artist’s unique style. Vastly experienced, she has illustrated over 40 books for leading publishers, from classic fairy tales and novels to biographies of the great composers.
Clients love the dedicated and imaginative way Victoria interprets each brief. No detail is too small as she explores new visual metaphors, adding value to the projects she works on. Having studied at the Moscow State Academy of Architecture, Victoria is inspired by great artists like da Vinci, Vermeer and Klimt. She loves painting en plien air in the cherry orchard near her home in Zvenigorod, just outside Moscow.

Approach

When Victoria receives a brief she dives into the story and surrounds herself with relevant illustrations, postcards, photos, shells, flowers and more to set the perfect tone. She works with watercolour, gouache and acrylic – fluid media that allow for great spontaneity.

Styles

Combining the avant-garde with the traditional, Victoria varies her style depending on the content of the book she’s working on. For a classic or historical narrative she may lean towards a gothic or rococo look, or she might use Pop Art or collage techniques to generate something more contemporary.

Awards

1997 – Russian State Committee of Printing - Winner 1998 – The Golden Ostap – First prize 1999 – Golden Pen of Belgrade – First prize 2003 – Golden Apple, Bratislava – First prize 2017 – Global Illustration Awards, Frankfurt – Gold 2019 – Nami Concours, South Korea – Purple Island Award 2019 – BookILL Fest, Serbia – Special award

Client list

Victoria works for clients around the world including Gallimard Jeunesse, Kingfisher, Rizzoli, Grimm Press, Samsung, JFEP, Pan Press, Vogue and Woongjin.
Want to discuss a commission?
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina
Victoria Fomina